ESR Facility - Department of Chemistry


Please contact Will Myers to request measurement time on the instruments.

Professor Arzhang Ardavan (Physics) and Professor Christiane Timmel (Chemistry)


Scientific Applications Manager
Dr. William K. Myers  (Will or Wills)
Inorganic Chemistry, University of Oxford,
South Parks Road, OX1 3QR 
Lab. Phone: +44 (0) 1865 272665
Office Phone: +44 (0) 1865 272651 / +44 (0) 1865 272641
Office: Room F20a, Inorganic Chemistry Laboratory
Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Professor Jeffrey Harmer 
University of Queensland, Australia


Visiting Research Fellow
Dr. Alice Bowen

Jesus College, University of Oxford
Royal Society-EPSRC Dorothy Hodgkin Research Fellow
Chemistry Department
Valerie M De Newtown
Chemistry Research Laboratory, 12 Mansfield Road, Oxford, OX1 3TA
Telephone: +44 (0) 1865 2 85000
Fax: +44 (0) 1865 2 85002
Named Investigators

Fraser Armstrong

Jonathan A. Jones